Craft

Lawn Fawn Lawn Fawnatics Challenge March 2017

Super duper excited to submit one of my projects into my first ever sponsored challenge! The first Lawn Fawnatics Challenge is to showcase a birthday project, which I was more than happy to work on!

I used the muy lindo (very cute) “Year Seven” stamp and die sets from Lawn Fawn’s Spring 2017 new releases in this project, a colorful & bright yet simple birthday card.


It took two somewhat failed first designs to refine what I wanted into the final product.

I started by stamping out all my images using Memento Tuxedo Black dye ink onto bright white, mid-weight card stock (Neenah, I think… all my stuff in the paper category has gotten all jumbled together!), giving a few hours to dry fully. I used Prismacolor pencils to color all the images in, and a Finesse colored pencil blender pen to more evenly fill in the colors in the pinata. I have an old school big red Sizzix die cutter that I use to cut everything. I also used it and the large Stitched Circle Stackable dies to cut out all the circles for the front.

The card base is from an older set of prefabricated blank 5.5″ square cards I had, folded & trimmed down with a Fiskars rotary paper trimmer so that everything was straight & even.

All the circles were cut from Recollections card stock in various colors, mainly shades of orchid, teal, lime green, and hot pink. The confetti printed paper is from an older Echo Park design, it’s actually the backside to a sheet with popsicles & ice cream on the front. The circles were affixed to the card base with Xyron permanent tape runner. 

The images were attached using the Xyron sticker maker, a tool I have come to love. I stamped out the message on the inside of the card using the same ink, and, ta-da! A finished fiesta in the form of a greeting card!


It’s a bit rough, being my first challenge and all, but overall I’m pretty happy with how it turned out! Now I’m eagerly awaiting the next challenge!

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Lawn Fawnatics Challenge March 2017

Leave a Reply

